As a result, I closed my personal account today. This blog’s Facebook page will be gone before the end of the day too.
It’s not easy to find how to delete your account among the byzantine menus, so to save potential quitters time, log in to Facebook and all you need to quit is here.
Be aware that Facebook waits two weeks before actually deleting an account, and if you log in just once within that time period, even accidently, everything is instantly reactivated:
Once you have submitted a request to permanently delete your account, no further action is required on your end. Our system delays the deletion process in case you change your mind and no longer want to permanently delete your account. Note that logging in to your account again will undo a pending deletion request.
And they wonder why people don’t trust them. Who are the dumbf*cks now?